Awesome! Immortal! Piano!

Hi,

I am so excited! Ahh! I am so excited!

I am going to have an art show at The Immortal Piano! Soon!

This is the best and most awesome piano store ever. It is phenomenal. If you ever are in the market for a high quality piano, this is the place to go.

I am going to hang some art up there this coming week, but will have a reception in december. I will give you plenty of notice.

I just made this plan… I’m super excited about it. Obviously, I’m gushing.

This is a beautiful store, and the folks who run it are amazing and wonderful. Martha, the proprietor, has a collection of things she has found inside pianos. She has been restoring pianos for 20 something years, I think. You should check out the history of the Immortal Piano on their website. Some amazing photographs along with a fabulous story! Anyhow, she’s found so many beautiful things inside pianos, like every kind of tiny toy, notes (some are fabulous), small newspaper clippings, even a rabbit’s foot. Today she found a note that said, “I like you. You are nice.” It had been folded up very small, and lost inside a piano for years and years. This made my heart glow! So gorgeous!

I will have my luminous plant paintings there. “They are sensitive drawings and dynamic brush strokes all combined into a sublime whole.” – Bonnie Meltzer, a fabulous sculptor (mixed media, with crochet!) and amazing arts activist, said this about my paintings! I am so honored. I don’t even know what to say.

You will be able to receive a 10% discount on a painting if you purchase a piano during the show… in case you were wondering.

Check out The Immortal Piano’s website. (or go to http://www.immortalpiano.com).

I’ll see you there!

Love, Katie

Leave a Reply

