Beautiful photos of artists

I was just poking around on the smithsonain website and found this lovely collection of photos of artists – (from 1906 to 1975) often working. I am just putting the lady artists one on here – but there are many categories of art.
Check it out! There are some great pictures of people teaching art, making art, being people, etc.
http://siris-juleyphoto.si.edu/ipac20/ipac.jsp?session=1170H85Q0N262.203&menu=search&aspect=subtab31&npp=50&ipp=20&spp=20&profile=julallimg&ri=&term=&index=.GI&aspect=subtab31&term=portrait+artist+female+not+male&index=.SI&term=&index=.AI&x=7&y=10
Oh I am so lucky to be an artist!
I forget, especially when people don’t talk about me very much and I am not famous.
But I am lucky. I am part of something greater and bigger and more amazing than I know.
Look at these inspiring people and try not to feel like making stuff!
Very cool.

Leave a Reply

