crochet event @ HELD

Hi folks,

I am going to have a crochet event and closing party for my show at HELD VEGAN BELTS!

The event will be Saturday November 28th, from 4 to 7 pm.

HELD is located at 3033 NE Alberta St., Portland, OR 97211 and it’s regular hours are 11am to 7pm tuesday through sunday.

I’ve got a bunch of crochet plastic bag sculpture up there, and lots of BRAND NEW PAINTINGS!

I will also be teaching people how to use plastic bags to make yarny stuff! A basic knowledge of crochet or knitting is helpful for this, and maybe some plastic bags, although I will bring a bunch with me too.

Please bring your crochet hooks and some scissors, since I don’t have enough scissors for a large group of people. You will find it much easier to have your own supplies, and then you can continue to work on whatever it is you start at the workshop.

FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope to see you there and then.

Thanks folks!

Best,

Katie

 

This is not done, but you get the idea.

 

 

Leave a Reply

