winter quote

“Perhaps the earth can teach us, as when everything seems dead in winter and later proves to be alive”

~Pablo Neruda~

i found this on my friend jo’s blog.

i love neruda but had never found this quote, or poem line, before. this line is what i need to remember now…

mostly things will become more lively soon.

thank goodness.

One thought on “winter quote

  1. so glad I could pass on the inspiration of Pablo Neruda. I too need to hold onto the feeling of hope that spring will hopefully bring. I need this as well. I am feeling connected to you now too and that offers comfort. I love the interconnectedness of nature and like minded soul sisters!

Leave a Reply

