commission progress

Hi Folks!

Here are a few photos of the painting I’m working on. Progress pictures are always fun.

It’s a commission, well sort of, it’s actually a trade, for yoga classes. They’re awesome classes! And the instructor is wonderful and helpful. And as I’m unable to do yoga right now, because of my arm., it’s on hold for a minute. But I miss it! And I’ll probably continue with one day a week after the trade is over. I LOVE it!

So I’ve been working on this painting, since I’m healing from those darned stitches and my arm is now smaller by an inch or so (ahhh!) I’ve been unable to do things. Thank goodness the hole is in my left arm and I’m right handed.

I’ll post more update photos soon. I’m making pretty good progress, but I’ve got a lot of painting to do still!

PS I’ll be ok really soon. I’m just not supposed to do things for a bit. Things I do for work. Like pick heavy things up and move my arm a lot. But it’s been a few days so I’m feeling better. I didn’t think it’d hurt as much as it did! I am feeling at least 50% better after only a few days, and I’m assuming it’s exponential. So I’ll feel just fine by next week, fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

