quote of the day

“This is true, without any possible doubt – I am quite positive: – an optical sensation is produced in our visual organs which allows us to classify the planes represented by colour sensations as light, half tone, or quarter light. Light, therefore, does not exist for the painter.”
Paul Cezanne, from a letter to Emile Bernard, 1904

I just wanted to share that. I have sensations in my visual organs too! Whoops, I maybe am doing homework too late at night to retain any of the reading… oh well, I will finish this part.

Leave a Reply

