stuff to read!

so today i sat on my blue couch and did homework.

lots of different kinds of homework, back and forth sporadically. reading articles written by artists, and writing application materials for a residency and a couple of grants, and the editing of an interview with one of my fellow grad students. also i waited for packages from ups, (which arrived at the end of the day).

here is the quote of the day, for you dear:

“I write a manifesto and I want nothing, yet I say certain things, and in principle I am against manifestoes, as I am also against principles,”
-Tristan Tzara 1918 (Dada Manifesto)

also i did some solid procrastination today, for example reading this interesting article about the modern life of humans (well, women specifically, but men too). it’s worth a read. this kind of thing really interests me, as a feminist and a woman alive today. it talks about some interesting ideologies that i have noticed myself having (although i am not in the main focus of the article). but if you are of my generation at all, you will probably find interesting things in here.

http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2011/11/all-the-single-ladies/8654/?single_page=true

also i procrastinated more by trying to learn how to use illustrator and photoshop, with mixed results. eh, i tried, right.

that’s all for today. except talking to my cat a lot.

hope things are good where you are.

love, katie

Leave a Reply

